National University of Singapore


Aug. 13-17, 2018

 The 9th International Conference on  Inverse Problems and Related Topics
 (ICIP2018 in Singapore)
Committee Members
Important Dates
Keynote Speakers
Travel and Venue












JiongWei Young Researcher Award for Inverse Problems

The ICIP 2018 presents JiongWei (炯伟)Young Researcher Award for Inverse Problems to scholars at the age of 40 or less who have made important contributions to the field of inverse problems. The Young Researcher Award is established with a generous donation from Mr. JiongWei YANG. The earlier stage (in 2010-2016 ICIPs) of this award was the MediaV Young Researcher Award with a generous donation from the MediaV Information Technology (Shanghai) Co Ltd.  At most two awardees are given and the recipients will be invited to give plenary speeches in ICIP 2018. Each awardee will receive US$1500 and a certificate. The award will be presented during the opening ceremony of the conference in 2018.

The selection committee of the Young Researcher Award 2018 is

*      Bernd Hofmann (Technische Universitšt Chemnitz, Germany), Committee Chair

*      Masahiro Yamamoto (University of Tokyo, Japan), Coordinator

*      Jun Zou (Chinese University of Hong Kong, Hong Kong SAR)

*      Barbara Kaltenbacher (Alpen-Adria University Klagenfurt, Austria)

*      Shuai Lu (Fudan University Shanghai, China)

*      Jorge Zubelli (IMPA, Rio de Janeiro, Brazil)

*      Andreas Neubauer (Johannes Kepler University Linz, Austria)

*      Lothar Reichel (Kent State University, USA)

*      Markus Hegland (Australian National University, Canberra, Australia)


For nomination, please send candidate's CV, two reference letters (email is acceptable) and two published papers of the candidate to the committee chair Prof. Dr. Bernd Hofmann (bernd.hofmann@mathematik.tu-chemnitz.deno later than May 10, 2018.


Previous MediaV Young Researcher Award recipients are

*      2010, Shuai Lu (Fudan University, Shanghai, China)

*      2012, Bangti Jin (University of California, Riverside, USA), 
Mikko Salo (University of Jyvaskyla, Finland)

*      2014, Mikyoung Lim (Korea Advanced Institute of Science and   Technology, Korea), 

Kui Ren (University of Texas at Austin, USA)

*      2016, Hongyu Liu (Hong Kong Baptist University, Kong Kong SAR), 
Bastian von Harrach (Goethe University Frankfurt, Germany)

*      2018, Lauri Oksanen (University College London, UK)
Hai Zhang (Hong Kong University of Science and Technology, Hong Kong SAR)